Some thing to fill up a nothing… this may not make sense.

Posted on December 22, 2005

0


It may not seem that normal if i tell you that my favourite scene in the Movie " Narnia- The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe", was the very frist scene, this one scene in the entire movie that had absolutely nothing to do with it! (not the main story anyway) but I was blown away by the spacial effects in that scene and in terms of intensity, it superceded all the battle scenes in between The lion and the very beautiful yet evil witch. I guess its probably my love for military aircraft and interest in wars and things that fall on people and explode, but what this tells me is that, from a highly anticipated movie like Narnia, I probably would have expected more…. (What exactly that I expected- i don’t Know)

But During that final battle against the witch, it seems that the boys had tried to imitate with birds carrying rocks, what the Germans did with the Heinkels Messerschmidts carrying bombs. I don’t fully understand how to intrepret this but it did give the stereotypically ugly pro-Witch beasts a good fright.

Posted in: Life