My lost best friend- my sunnys

Posted on December 23, 2005

1


I may be called materialistic, but I really did love my Ray -bans. But on one dark misty night I took my eyes off them (or took them off my eyes rather..) for a moment… in the darkness and utter missary of the engineering computer labs…

Of course being the senseless idiot that I am, i didnt remember That I left them behind till the next morning… oh so late… I was crushed as if a 100 tonne Ape fell on my head. To my dismay they were gone. and a very uninterested computer lady denied any knowladge of seeing them and refused to help. so much for the $79 ray-bans…..

Its interesting how people wouldn’t mind stealing something like that, despite its price, just because it looks fairly simple. There will, however be a lot more stigma around stealing say a USB drive in the same circumstances… even if its not as expensive- but because it looks more complicated. While people will be more inclined to hand over the USB to the computer lady, they wouldnt mind taking the sunnys since it doesnt seem to matter so much… WELL IT DOES!!

MY DEAR FRIEND…. YOU HAVE SHADED MY EYES FROM THE BLINDING SUN… I SALUTE YOU!

Posted in: Art and Prose, Life